Loading player…

At the time of recording The Exquisite Death… in June 2005, Matthew Doty (guitar, keyboards) was still working with line-up changes, keeping Stephen Roessner (drums, percussion) and Matthew Stone (guitar) as the only full-time members of the live group. It was not until the band's spring 2006 Japan tour that William Stichter (bass) and Oliver Chapoy (guitar, keyboards) came on board full time. The sound of this new, five-member group was what Saxon Shore wanted to capture with a new… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Members of Saxon Shore's new project. Williams Shift-"We Were Wonderers" https://williamsshift.bandcamp.com/album/we-were-wonderers
  • Lindas melodías.
  • I also want news from this band! Nothing heard in ages. Listening to "It doesn't matter" again now.
  • are this band still active? not heard anything from them for ages :(
  • be a bright blue <3
  • Maybe you'll also like: http://audiocaneat.bandcamp.com :)
  • this shameless moment...
  • http://answeringtogod.bandcamp.com please take a moment of your time
  • The Exquisite Death of Saxon Shore is one of my favorite instrumental albums, it's just amazing.
  • Exquisite Death has not aged one bit. It's as fresh and engaging as my first listen circa 2007. Saxon Shore is light years ahead of essentially every other "third wave post-rock" band. And to all the dumbasses shamefully plugging their own shitty noise: Kindly go fuck yourselves.

API Calls