Loading player…


Aftermath (4:14)

"Aftermath" is a song by R.E.M.. It was released as a single, the second from Around the Sun, in November 2004, missing the top 40 of the UK Singles Chart by just one place. Filming locations for the video included the Hyatt Regency Hotel in San Francisco and the London Eye.

Track listing

All tracks by Peter Buck, Mike Mills, and Michael Stipe unless otherwise stated.

1. "Aftermath"
2. "High Speed Train" (live)…

read more

Similar Tracks


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • I think all guitar parts were recorded by Mills and McCaughey..not sure Buck took part in recording this album at all?
  • Boring chorus but the amazing verses make up for it.
  • underrated song. The album is obviously not near their best, but frankly I find several songs to be above decent, and live on their 2004 tour the songs shone brightly.
  • I only recently rediscovered how good this song is. [2]
  • I only recently rediscovered how good this song is. We all pretty much agree that "Around the Sun" was R.E.M.'s nadir but this song deserves a much better fate.
  • This could have been a great song. The album version is way too slow and Peter Buck's involvement seems nil.
  • At first, this song didn't do much for me - it's now become one of my favorites. Many REM songs are like that for me - their quiet brilliance slowly reveals itself over time...
  • hhhhmmm good
  • Another great song by R.E.M.!
  • Many thanks !!!

API Calls