Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Old Man Gloom


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States (1999 – present)

Old Man Gloom is a band, with many and elements. They originally formed in 1999 in Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States, but are now based in Massachusetts. The group was formed by Aaron Turner and Santos Montano. By the release of their first album (Meditations in B), Old Man Gloom expanded to include two new members, creating the following and current lineup:

Aaron Turner (Sumac, Isis, House of Low Culture, Mamiffer, Jodis): guitar, vocals

Nate Newton (Converge, Doomriders): guitar, vocals
Caleb Scofield (Cave In, Zozobra): bass, vocals
Santos Montano (Zozobra): drums

In 2001, a year after the release of Meditations in B, the band released two albums simultaneously: Seminar II: The Holy Rites of Primitivism Regressionism and Seminar III: Zozobra. For these records, Luke Scarola joined to use electronics. On Seminar II, Steven Brodsky of Cave In wrote the lyrics for one song, and Agnostic Blunt (aka Jay Randall of Agoraphobic Nosebleed) also contributed on electronics. On August 24, 2004, Christmas was released.

After an eight year silence, Old Man Gloom returned with their most recent album, No.


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

68,676listeners all time
1,954,265scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners