Loading player…

Latyrx is a group comprised of MCs Lateef the Truth Speaker and Lyrics Born.

The two first showed off their skills with the 1993 release of "Send Them". In 1996, their track, fittingly named "Latyrx", debuted via Solesides. The song featured both MCs rapping with their own unique styles over the same beat with both raps being layered on top of each other and played simultaneously to create a cacophony of rhythm and style unlike anything before it.

In… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • I did some ep in tradition of Endtroducing (just samples used as material). Maybe you will like it: https://soundcloud.com/muddygarage/sets/the-moody-garage-ep
  • They're baaaaaaack!
  • 2nd Album... Woohoo!!!
  • Anyone spun the new EP yet?
  • One of the best albums of all time. Yeah, that's right. ALL TIME.
  • Hey all, I wrote about one of my fave tracks by Latyrx, check it out: http://emaciatedwildebeest.tumblr.com/post/7285199971
  • "Lyrics Born and Lateef the Truthspeaker will be re-uniting as the mighty LATYRX this August for the first time in over 10 years at the 4th Annual Outside Lands Music Festival in San Francisco’s Golden Gate Park." YEEEEEEEAH.
  • COOL.
  • This shit is so fuckin dope.
  • Latyrx is too dope.

API Calls