Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Originally known as the Green-Eyed Children, Hurrah! consisted of Paul Handyside (b. 28 September 1960, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, Tyne And Wear, England; guitar/vocals), David 'Taffy' Hughes (b. 16 March 1961, Southmoor, Northumberland, England; guitar/vocals), David Porthouse (b. 17 August 1961, Gateshead, Tyne And Wear, England; bass) and Mark Sim (drums).

Switching to the moniker of Hurrah!, the quartet signed to the new Kitchenware Records label in 1982. Mark Sim soon departed to be replaced by Damien Mahoney, whereupon a series… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • They are simply perfect!
  • Sweet Sanity!
  • Great band!
  • :-)
  • Their 3rd & lost album, titled "Rebirth of The Cool" was finally released from Cherry Red Records. Great!
  • WONDERFUL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • When I was younger Handyside/Hughes were like Lennon/McCartney to me...
  • there was meant to be some reissues last year but it never happened - anyone know why ?
  • One of the best live bands i ever had the pleasure to witness, total energy and i got to meet them backstage for a beer and they were totally genuine lads.
  • One of the best indie guitar pop bands of the 80's!

API Calls