Loading player…

Empyria is a progressive power metal band, formed in 1991 by Mike Kischnick, Paul Falcon, and Simon Adam in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. NEW Website: http://www.empyria.ca/ History:

The first album (8-song cassette), Ornamental Ironworks, was released in 1993, featuring a progressive rock influence. Behind Closed Doors, which featured a more progressive metal sound and was their first actual label release, was released in 1996 on the Noise Records (Germany) record label.

In 1997, original singer/bassist Falcon… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • NEW single "Beyond The Doors" w/ B-side to be released January 2014!!!
  • Check Out "Days Of Remembrance" by Empyria side project "NEW HORIZON IV" @ http://youtu.be/OSaIFCEzsEo
  • http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=151134314958931&notif_t=event_invite
  • New Track "The Sheltering (2011 A.D.)" now available CANADA DAY for FREE download!!!!
  • Nice prog metal! Thumbs up :)
  • NEW 2010 Reviews from "The Forgotten Scroll" (Greece) @ http://www.forgotten-scroll.net/review.php?act=s_rev&id=496&rev=Countraven and EMPYRIA "The Long Road Home" in Top 20 Releases of 2009 "Metal Daze" (Greece) @ http://translate.google.ca/translate?hl=en&sl=el&u=http://metal-secrets.blogspot.com/&ei=QfVLS8S8LIiAswOBtrCwCw&sa=X&oi=translate&ct=result&resnum=6&ved=0CBcQ7gEwBQ&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dmetal%2Bdaze%2Bempyria%26hl%3Den%26client%3Dfirefox-a%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official%26hs%3DusD

API Calls