Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Cavalera Conspiracy


Everyone’s tags

More tags


(2007 – present)

Brazilian metal titans Max and Igor Cavalera have written and recorded new material together for the first time in twelve years, since their work in Sepultura.

Formed in the summer of 2007, Cavalera Conspiracy, is their new project and features the Cavalera brothers from Brazil, bassist Joe Duplantier from France (Band member of Gojira) and guitarist Marc Rizzo from the United States.

Cavalera Conspiracy’s debut record, Inflikted, was released on March 25, 2008 by Roadrunner Records. Recording took place in July 2007 at Undercity Studios in Los Angeles, with Logan Mader (ex-Machine Head guitarist).

rex brown cameos on bass on one track, Ultra-Violent.
(Rex Brown was Pantera’s bass player. He currently plays in Down. In 2005, he also played bass and keyboard in Crowbar’s Lifesblood for the Downtrodden.)
Black Ark features a collaboration with Max, Joe and Richie Cavalera (from Incite) on vocals.

This long-anticipated reunion between the Cavalera brothers is something fans across the globe have been clamoring for since Sepultura’s last gig in December 1996.

“When Igor, and I met at the 10th Annual D-Low Memorial Show and got the instruments in our hands, it was like we had never been separated. The metal was flowing in our veins,” comments Max. “It was the same in the studio.”

In early January, 2008, Inflikted’s tracklist was revealed. A B-side cover of the Possessed death/thrash classic, The Exorcist, was also recorded. A single for Sanctuary was released on March 3, 2008.

Max Cavalera (Rhythm Guitar & Vocals)
Igor Cavalera (Drums)
Marc Rizzo (Lead Guitar) (also plays in Soulfly)


Top Albums

Listening Trend

134,351listeners all time
4,036,011scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Harry_147

    С нового ничего, кроме Not Losing The Edge, не приглянулось. Кавалера нынче играет одно по одному. Не понимаю, почему люди так восхищаются им в наше время? Я угарал по нему лишь в младших классах.

    Yesterday 5:05am Reply
  • VicBanger

    Just OK

    Yesterday 4:42am Reply
  • InFlames88ad

    Pandemonium is great! i Like the harsh sound

    Yesterday 10:09pm Reply
  • Satan1st

    Pandemonium охуителен!!! особенно понравился вокал Макса на этом альбоме

    Yesterday 5:17pm Reply
  • M0rbidBoy

    New album is OK.

    Yesterday 1:23pm Reply
  • 666SixNine

    I really like the two new songs, but the studio versions are much better than the live versions. I wish that Max's guitar was atleast audible when he plays with SoulFly/Cavalera Conspiracy because right now it doesn't matter if he plays the guitar live or not - you can't hear much (or anything) for the most part anyway. Even when he plays some riffs his guitar is way too low in the mix to be heard. Anyway, I love the direction on the new album, it's great that they went the extreme route with harsher vocals too. The album should be pretty good, I've already pre-ordered the deluxe limited edition.

    16 Oct 10:10am Reply
  • Steambull

    It feels like just a couple of years ago when Inflikted came out and I listened to it quite a bit, and shit, it's been 6 years already and only now I checked if they've released anything new. Blunt Force Trauma and a new album just out? Nice.

    8 Oct 1:17pm Reply
  • anny_petrucciDT

    em Manaus hoje, AEEEEEEEE \\,,/

    4 Sep 8:25pm Reply
  • sa7an1c

    Bonzai Kamikazi

    25 Aug 8:41pm Reply
  • GabrielFF131

    Nem acredito que eu vou ver esses caras ao vivo *__*

    15 Jul 12:30am Reply
  • kira_metallica

    13/09 em BH

    3 Jul 10:52pm Reply
  • Nico616


    28 Jun 10:38pm Reply
  • Daniel_Green

    Finalmente em Porto Alegre! \\o

    4 Jun 4:05pm Reply
  • MrAudico

    I can't wait for the new album. Release the brutality!

    16 Apr 10:53pm Reply
  • EvaldasMetal

    This year is awesome for Metal Music,first the new Ektomorf album,and also this year Machine Head and Cavalera Conspiracy are going to release new albums,3 great groove bands. Ektomorf's new album is fucking brutal,so I hope the same from the two other bands \m/ \m/

    10 Mar 3:33pm Reply
  • skunk32

    ultra-violent особо качает!

    27 Jan 12:37pm Reply
  • Slim_rafa


    11 Jan 2:13am Reply
  • alfred129

    7.7 out 10

    28 Oct 2013 Reply
  • Sainterror

    Kick-you-in-the-face russian Groove/Thrash Metal band called HELLWEED is raised up from the dirt to the kings! No regrets for the listening to their bombtracks:

    30 Sep 2013 Reply
  • Caiofreitasgyn

    Essa banda é sensacional.. A produção dos albuns, os riffs, as letras.. Max e Iggor se superaram aqui

    3 Sep 2013 Reply
  • All 1344 shouts

Listening Now

Top Listeners