Loading player…

Barren Earth was formed in Helsinki, Finland in the autumn of 2007. This new ambitious, progressive death metal band was originally conceived in late 2006. With a head full of new, brutal, yet melodic songs, Olli-Pekka Laine (ex-Amorphis, Mannhai) asked drummer Marko Tarvonen (Moonsorrow), to form a new progressive death metal group with him. Around 2005 Tarvonen, keyboardist Kasper Mårtenson (ex-Amorphis, Ben Granfelt Band) and Laine played in a prog-rock project called The Camel Gang (influenced by The James Gang… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Amorphis cover??
  • New Vocalist brings some Nevermore-vibe.
  • Great album!
  • Jon dominates ass
  • "Chaos, The Songs Within" is the best song on the new album.
  • Definitely NOT a fan of the new vocalist. [2]
  • Definitely NOT a fan of the new vocalist.
  • Great new album!
  • The new album is a masterpiece. Excellent!
  • Ah, there it is.

API Calls