Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Alec K. Redfearn and the Eyesores


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Formed in 1997, the Eyesores feature Alec Redfearn on accordion and lead vocals; Olivia Geiger on violin; Margie Wienk on cello, double bass, and vocals; Ann Schattle on French horn; Erica Schattle on bassoon; Domenick Panzarella on guitar; and Matt McLaren on drums — though the ensemble has been known to grow or shrink depending on the needs of each individual performance.

They made their debut with a split single with the band Iditarod in 1999, and recorded a cassette-only EP and two albums before Redfearn stepped forward as group leader with 2003’s Every Man for Himself & God Against All. In 2005, they released their second LP, The Quiet Room, through the respected independent experimental label Cuneiform Records. North East Indie issued their third album, The Smother Party, in 2006, and Redfearn & the Eyesores returned to Cuneiform for album number four, The Blind Spot, a year later.

The current lineup includes:
Alec K. Redfearn - accordion, ukulele, jawharp, vocals
Frank Difficult - machines, objects, percussion
Orion Rigel Dommisse - organ, cello, vocals
Mark Elliott - percussion
Matt McLaren, drums, percussion
Christopher Sadlers - bass
Ann Schattle - horn


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

3,457listeners all time
57,144scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners