Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

10 Years


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Knoxville, Tennessee, United States (1999 – present)

10 Years is an band which formed in Knoxville, Tennessee, United States in 1999. The band consists of Jesse Hasek (vocals), Ryan Johnson (guitar), Lewis Cosby (bass) and Brian Vodinh (drums, guitar). The band is currently augmented live by Matt Brown (drums).

The band has released five albums in their career: “Into the Half Moon” (2001), “Killing All that Holds You” (2004), “The Autumn Effect” (2005), “Division” (2008), “Feeding the Wolves” (2010) and “Minus the Machine” (2012). Their biggest hit is their 2005 single “Wasteland”, which reached #1 on Billboard Alternative Songs, #2 on Billboard Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks and #94 on the Billboard Hot 100.


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

527,229listeners all time
10,183,703scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Opheliakc

    One of the most underrated alternative bands. [4]

    18 May 4:54pm Reply
  • WeepingKuu

    One of the most underrated alternative bands. [3]

    13 May 12:11pm Reply
  • kelseymillz

    Really digging 10 Years and Chevelle right now. Two of the best alternative bands out there! La Gargola is #1 on the rock charts for a reason haha

    13 Apr 11:47pm Reply
  • blustarent

    One of the most underrated alternative bands. [2]

    2 Apr 1:16am Reply
  • Red_Pain

    One of the most underrated alternative bands.

    23 Mar 5:43pm Reply
  • chickitty

    Are you doing any side shows in Australia?

    13 Jan 6:53am Reply
  • RockInChains

    Fix Me ♥

    5 Jan 1:36am Reply
  • rock4meluv

    I love 10 Years!!! They are amazing artists and great musicians!!!! Even more amazing are their live performances!!!! The acoustic tour is going to be downright mind blowing!!!!

    20 Nov 2013 Reply
  • Cryhoc

    Must agree that after Division they've become such a mediocre band... Jesse's voice and lyrics are still amazing, but the quality of music instrumental-wise has lowered way too much. Unless their next album manages to surprise me, I'll start hoping Jesse would find new band to play with.

    21 Oct 2013 Reply
  • PrideEd

    Everything after The Autumn Effect is pure crap! Still love them though.

    28 Sep 2013 Reply
  • Narrwald

    Every track on Division and The Autumn Effect are superb. Feeding the Wolves and Minus the Machine a couple good tracks on each. [2] It's almost painful to listen to what they became after their second album.

    16 Jul 2013 Reply
  • apcenko

    <3 The Autumn Effect

    14 Jul 2013 Reply
  • krothu

    Jesus, just heard these guys on radio yesterday. The Autumn Effect is amazing. Vocals reminding me Maynard James Keenan, i like it.

    20 Jun 2013 Reply
  • doglover8

    I saw 10 years yesterday, you guys are amazing <3

    28 May 2013 Reply
  • Extreme_Killer

    • » ωαѕтєℓαη∂...ѕιмρℓソ тнє вєѕт « •

    8 May 2013 Reply
  • HellKatzX

    Every track on Division and The Autumn Effect are superb. Feeding the Wolves and Minus the Machine a couple good tracks on each.

    3 May 2013 Reply
  • ikd-sj

    "ACTIONS & MOTIVES" yeah!!!!!!! ( ゚∀゚)

    11 Apr 2013 Reply
  • drozdkorn

    ... +++]

    22 Feb 2013 Reply
  • yeslebest

    Love love love.

    14 Feb 2013 Reply
  • SirBor

    Ned-suki, yes, certainly, other albums are amazing too (particularly some tracks are supergreat) , but not so much.

    12 Feb 2013 Reply
  • All 1039 shouts

Listening Now

Top Listeners

Email Newsletter

Universal Music Group Get exclusive tour, release & promotion updates on 10 Years from Universal Music.