Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Vreid is a band from Sogndal, Norway.

After the tragic death of Valfar in January 2004, the rest of the Windir members decided to end Windir, and put their energy into other projects.

Hváll formed a new band, called Vreid. Vreid is a Norwegian word for wrath. Vreid consists of the 3 Windir members Hváll (bass), Steingrim (drums), Sture (vocals/guitar) and a new guitarist named Ese. Ese has been a close friend of the Vreid members for… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Damn, that new title track is awesome.
  • Band's pretty righteous.
  • Come to Finland please..
  • Excellent band in the same category as Månegarm or Kampfar. Vried is beyond the genre of pagan black metal and orthodox black metal, yet satisfying as either. Vried is simple enough to be called "pub black metal", which is black metal with a happy-medieval style.
  • Вроде хорошая группа, но участники оказались типичными толерантными, европейскими свиньями. С таким же успехом можно европейский позитивный хардкор слушать с текстами про то что все равны и нельзя кушать мясо и вообще надо быть добреньким хиппи мудаком. Фу, фу, фу!
  • I was very afraid after the "V" deception...welcome back Vreid, it's so pleasure to meet you again with "Welcome Farwell"...
  • It's like Satyricon but without the boring.
  • Always underrated. Never outgunned.
  • I didn't see this album anywhere near best of '13 lists but It was my number 12, on my top 15 metal releases this year. Very underrated.
  • If my iPod would actually scrobble, it would show that I've been playing Welcome Farewell to death! One of my top albums this year.

API Calls