Release date
2 Nov 2009
Running length
21 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Arno Peeters - Monty On Steroids free download 3:04 360
2 Bacalao - Monty On The Run (Bacalao Yamaha Re-orchestration) free download 2:55 409
3 Garçon Taupe - Monty On The Run free download 4:04 277
4 Bastiaan Pecht - Space Commanders On The Run free download 3:03 252
5 Deltabeats - Monty vs. Monty free download 3:25 225
6 Taavi Tulev - Paanika free download 2:19 303
7 Transfolmer - Monty's Metamorphosis free download 4:50 197
8 Yop - Rob Hubbard Is King Shit free download 2:00 193
9 Radion - Monty ON Acid free download 4:12 220
10 Mormo - Tenbub free download 3:58 268
11 Team Doyobi - Rob Shreds V.03 free download 6:32 423
12 huUtch - Monty huUtch RMX free download 4:07 199
13 Raoul Sinier - Whalemen On The Run free download 4:00 382
14 Daily Hero - Sound Of The Battle Revolution free download 3:06 167
15 ebot - Monty Gameboy 64 free download 3:30 167
16 Xaf - GOSUB NOTRACE free download 6:25 157
17 Baxter Lewinscky - Monty Bro On The Runx free download 3:27 158
18 Math - The Hour Of The Time (Vol. 1) free download 3:53 199
19 Atiq & Enk - The Run On Monty free download 4:05 187
20 Egotronic - exportschlager leitkultur free download 3:00 24,050
21 Rioteer - Monty Jumps The Gun free download 4:34 144

About this album

Poke 20: C64 Orchestra Remix Galore
Poke 20 offers an extra dimension in on-line music distribution; a free download album combined with a physical art project and blank CD. Poke 20 is initiated by the Dutch productiehuis ON in collaboration with independent record label Esc.rec.

Poke 20 is the sequel of the C64 Orchestra project in which a classical orchestra played newly arranged C64 game music, such as International Karate, Monty On The Run and Myth. In Poke 20 we re-returned the C64 Orchestra version of the Monty On The Run track to contemporary electronic composers and musicians to create their own remix version.

The Download album:
Twenty-two musicians from around the globe have contributed their remix of Monty On The Run (the C64 Orchestra version) and agreed with a Creative Commons BY-NC-SA licensed Poke 20 release of their remix. You are therefore free to download, copy, distribute their remix versions but it would be nice to give them a big up if you enjoy their work.

The Art project:
Ontwerpatelier designed a poster, remixing artwork supplied by the Poke 20 remixers. This poster serves as packaging for a blank CD. Poster and blank CD are both silk-screened and together they make a nice piece of art in a limited (and numbered) edition of 200 copies. You can order your limited edition poster and blank cd through (for only 10 euro ex. postage) and burn your Poke 20 downloaded tracks on it to complete your own personal piece of art.

You can find all distribution sites through our two portals here: and

Produced by esc.rec. & Productiehuis ON

Other releases

Listening Trend

1,416listeners all time
10,490scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners