Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

The Beginning


Everyone’s tags

More tags


The Beginning is a New psychedelic band. Their First album: MetroCity is Out Live!Now available for the first time, it contains a mind altering selection of The overall result is a sound that’s part Led Adarsh.C, Sreepad Krishna , Vysakh Ramachandran and Tejus John.

Featuring members of Sreepad Krishna, Adarsh.C , Vysakh Ramachandran , Tejus John

Download Their First Song From Here:

Top Albums

Listening Trend

2,003listeners all time
11,941scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Dreamglasses


    3 Jan 8:17pm Reply
  • Caarle

    Yay I got the album, also it's really easy to get on electrohasch and their suppliers. I also got it with Stefan Koglek's autograph :3

    26 Jun 2012 Reply
  • Caarle

    I just ordered their album, I have NO idea what it is like and I didn't find it as a download from ANYWHERE. It was 40€ and I'm gonna upload it and post a link here when I get it. I think it deserves attention.

    11 Jun 2012 Reply
  • DavidGama

    How can i buy THIS? Hard to track :/

    10 Apr 2011 Reply
  • Deadfield

    Cherry Choke are set to finish recording their second album 'A night in the arms of Venus' this April. Recorded at Amphibia II with Mark Buteaux the new album will be released by Elektrohasch this May.

    22 Mar 2011 Reply
  • cut_your_ribbon

    I aaaaaaam sunriiiiise

    21 Mar 2011 Reply
  • Raveseven

    o, thanx, its clear now. second step in meetings will be Josiah and The Kings of Frog Island, i think. coz The Beginning have perfect 60-70s-woodstock's sound. and its full underground o_o

    7 Jan 2011 Reply
  • Deadfield

    The Beginning were Mat Bethancourt's first group to record an album back in 98. The Kings Of Frog Island where formed in 2003 by Bethancourt, Buteaux and Watson. The Kings split in 2010 after the release of 'III'.

    5 Jan 2011 Reply
  • Raveseven

    The Kings Of Frog Island its a reincarnation of The Beginning or i not understand something?

    4 Jan 2011 Reply
  • Deadfield

    The eagerly anticipated third and final album from The Kings Of Frog Island completes the unique trilogy. A psychotropic journey through the demon infested darklands of the mind, body and soul, released by Elektrohasch July 2010. Just stick it on the back of your tongue and swallow it...

    1 Jul 2010 Reply
  • Deadfield

    Dexter Jones’ Circus Orchestra – “If light can’t save us, I know Darkness will” With the third full length ”If Light Can´t Save Us, I Know Darkness Will” Dexter Jones´ Circus Orchestra have taken things even further, boiling it down to the essence of the band, delivering an album packed with heavy, laid-back riffs, grand lyrics and DJCO´s trademark: twin guitar harmonies. Release date 22nd of January 2010

    8 Jan 2010 Reply
  • yeoldstinkeye

    Check out this new Stoner Group.

    10 Jan 2009 Reply
  • freekske

    I want more!!!!

    6 Aug 2008 Reply
  • Deadfield

    This Is... by The Beginning CD version with two bonus tracks out now via

    20 Jul 2007 Reply
  • Deadfield

    This Is... by The Beginning is now out on limited edition lp via Elektrohasch Records. The reissued CD version will feature two bonus tracks and should be out this June/July. You can purchase This Is... at all good record stores and via

    25 May 2007 Reply

Top Listeners