Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Spank Rock


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Spank Rock is an American group consisting of rapper Naeem Juwan and producer Alex Epton (XXXChange). Their style is generally described as a mix of , party rap and .

Spank Rock began performing in Philadelphia, where their reputation quickly increased. They later toured with Hollertronix and M.I.A.; they also toured with Beck in 2006. Their lineup currently consists of Armani XXXchange (Alex Epton), Spankrock (Naeem Juwan), Chris Rockswell (Chris Devlin), Ronnie Darko (Ronald Rubarth), and Amanda Blank (Amanda Mallory). Chris Rockswell and Ronnie Darko (Devlin & Darko) are also part of Baltimore Bass Connection (BBC), among other acts such as Pase Rock. Their debut album YoYoYoYoYo was released in 2006 on the Big Dada record label.

Their single, “Bump”, was named Single of the Year by Xfm London breakfast DJ Lauren Laverne in 2006.[1] “Bump” was also played at the beginning of an episode of Entourage.

On January 13th, 2007, Spank Rock appeared on Jimmy Kimmel Live. They performed their songs “Sweet Talk” and “Rick Rubin”.

In the video game Need For Speed: Carbon, their song “What It Look Like” appears. Additionally, in Madden NFL 07 “Backyard Betty “is featured.

On May 8th, they opened for Björk at the Apollo Theatre in New York.


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

254,264listeners all time
2,816,330scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners