Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Siobhán Donaghy


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Siobhan Donaghy is one of the three founding members of the Sugababes (with Keisha Buchanan and Mutya Buena). After 2001 she left the band and pursued a solo career. While signed to London Records she wrote her début solo album Revolution in Me with Cameron and Marlon McVey, which was released in September 2003. The first single from the album was Overrated which made it’s way into the UK top 20. The second single Twist of Fate however barely reached the UK top 75. Due the lack of proper promotion and the failure of the second single Revolution in Me only reached #117 on the UK charts.

After the album’s lack of success Siobhán left the label disbanned and Siobhan was left label less. After an extended holiday she started to work on her second album, entitled Ghosts, alone. She has since signed with Parlophone, part of the EMI group. Prior to the albums release Parlophone will release Don’t Give It Up as the first official single on 16th April 2007 which débuted at #45 in the UK chart. The new album is expected in June 2007. Siobhan has collaborated with the likes of: Morcheeba, James Sanger, Siobhan Fahey (ex Bananarama and ex Shakespear’s sister).


Top Albums

Listening Trend

155,418listeners all time
1,681,884scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • BasementBrother

    v not really

    16 Jun 8:50pm Reply
  • icicle241286

    She should record with Jade Ewen at some point. Just to, y'know, bring the whole thing full circle.

    8 Jun 5:43pm Reply
  • DJHazey

    Medevac = RIP me <3

    10 Jan 1:57am Reply
  • CGholy

    Seeing her perform live was the best thing ever.

    4 Jan 11:43pm Reply
  • BlancaXLobo

    misco is right. ghosts sounds like a modern kate bush album, very artful

    21 Sep 2014 Reply
  • AmbientDowntemp

    She releases music as Siobhan Donaghy. Respect her choice and vote for the correct tag[5] P.S: I added her songs on the other page, and it automatically added as Siobhán Donaghy, so it needs to be flagged.

    19 Sep 2014 Reply
  • AmbientDowntemp

    Damn! I smell a nice perfume while listening to any of her songs :X

    19 Sep 2014 Reply
  • misco

    I can't understand why she didn't have more solo success? Ghosts is such an under-rated album. If a more famous pop star had released an amazing album like that, people would have fawned over it.

    11 Sep 2014 Reply

    So You Say <3

    21 Jul 2014 Reply
  • guen_stephanie

    This shoutbox is sad. The similar artists are sad. Yet she is a very talented singer-songwriter. She shall be in the same league as Kate Bush and Jarboe. Don't care about the Sugarbabes. Ghosts and Revolution are totally nice alternative pop albums.

    21 Jul 2014 Reply
  • alvaroguimrs

    She releases music as Siobhan Donaghy. Respect her choice and vote for the correct tag. [4]

    14 Jul 2014 Reply
  • nicksville

    She releases music as Siobhan Donaghy. Respect her choice and vote for the correct tag. [3]

    30 May 2014 Reply
  • Fiercuhhhhh

    She releases music as Siobhan Donaghy. Respect her choice and vote for the correct tag. [2]

    16 May 2014 Reply
  • Fiercuhhhhh

    Japanese releases is a different matter. Japanese artists should be tagged in Japanese.

    16 May 2014 Reply
  • Abomination317

    What annoys me about the whole being very serious about tagging thing is that it's not consistent across the site. Whereas here you all (quite rightly) say that since all her work is released without the accent it should be tagged as such you get other artists like Ayumi Hamasaki for whom all releases (as far as I'm aware) are credited to that name, in romaji, not the kanji that fans insist should be used.

    24 Apr 2014 Reply
  • CGholy

    Last.FM is the only place were tagging is serious business.

    12 Mar 2014 Reply
  • aapcuk

    She releases music as Siobhan Donaghy. Respect her choice and vote for the correct tag.

    3 Dec 2013 Reply

    why are they diverting to this page when the accent isn't on any of her albums...

    7 Oct 2013 Reply
  • Soulezzz

    She is genius - Ghosts is true masterpiece!

    5 Oct 2013 Reply
  • BasementBrother

    I focus on her amazing music 24 hrs a day, but I still can be fucking pissed about the wrong spelling here - multitasking ftw! Still, glad you got into her music!

    19 Sep 2013 Reply
  • All 125 shouts