Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Roadrunner United


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Roadrunner United was a project organised by the alternative record label Roadrunner Records to celebrate its 25th anniversary. It culminated in the release of the album Roadrunner United: The All Star Sessions on October 11, 2005 (October 10 in the UK)

Four “team captains” were chosen:

Joey Jordison (Slipknot, Murderdolls)
Matt Heafy (Trivium)
Dino Cazares (Asesino, Fear Factory, ex-Brujeria, Divine Heresy)
Robb Flynn (Machine Head, ex-Vio-lence)
They lead 57 artists from 45 past and present Roadrunner bands to produce 18 songs.

The “57 Artists” :

Mikael Åkerfeldt (Opeth)
Rob Barrett (Cannibal Corpse, ex-Malevolent Creation)
Matt Baumbach (ex-Vision Of Disorder)
Corey Beaulieu (Trivium)
Glen Benton (Deicide)
Keith Caputo (Life of Agony)
Max Cavalera (Soulfly, ex-Sepultura, ex-Nailbomb)
Dino Cazares (Asesino, Divine Heresy, Fear Factory, ex-Brujeria)
Dave Chavarri (Ill Niño)
Mike D’Antonio (Killswitch Engage)
Steve DiGiorgio (Testament, Sadus, ex-Death)
Matt DeVries (Chimaira)
Marcelo Dias (ex-Soulfly)
Dez Fafara (DevilDriver, ex-Coal Chamber)
Dani Filth (Cradle of Filth)
Robb Flynn (Machine Head, ex-Vio-lence)
Rhys Fulber (Front Line Assembly)
Michale Graves (ex-Misfits)
Paul Gray (Slipknot)
Justin Hagberg (3 Inches Of Blood)
Matthew K. Heafy (Trivium, Capharnaum)
Andols Herrick (Chimaira)
Tom Holkenberg (Junkie XL)
Steve Holt (36 Crazyfists)
Mark Hunter (Chimaira)
Howard Jones (Killswitch Engage, Blood Has Been Shed)


Top Albums

Listening Trend

298,733listeners all time
4,656,195scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.