Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

My Universe


Everyone’s tags

More tags


My Universe is an instrumental project created by Russian musician Alexander Shvets.
Conception of the debut album entitled “Infinite Spaces” is partially based on Paul Anderson’s book “There will be time”. Playing all rhythm guitars, bass, acoustic guitars, some solos and keyboards, Alexander invited a wide range of musicians (who you can see in Members section), each of them noted for his long-time successful work in respective band.

The album was mixed and mastered by Dmitry Borisenkov at “Black Obelisk” studios.

About Alexander Shvets

Alexander Shvets is also known as bass player for Russian guitarist Sergey Mavrin. He has released a couple CD’s and toured with him, playing various gigs as well with “Jin” and “Mechanical Poet”, currently member of “Nefelim” band.
Lately he decided to challenge himself and come up with instrumental solo-project My Universe…

Top Albums

Listening Trend

980listeners all time
25,085scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • LordsOfTheStorm

    This is excellent prog. Does anyone know If further releases are planned?

    25 Sep 2011 Reply
  • VINT13

    Музыка порадовала.

    29 Oct 2009 Reply
  • spitfire-nix

    Да, альбом доставляет неимоверно! Действительно в России мало хорошей инструментальной музыки. Надеюсь Швец это дело поправит.

    22 Sep 2009 Reply
  • james_la_brie

    Ай да Швец! Ай да молодец!

    8 Jun 2009 Reply
  • shithappy

    дух захватывает музыка

    24 Mar 2009 Reply
  • talski

    wow, impressive instrumental, i like

    18 Mar 2009 Reply
  • Feargos

    как токо появился скачал не плохо наконецто и наши парни сыграли что то достойное

    3 Mar 2009 Reply
  • Persetti

    Very good stuff!

    25 Feb 2009 Reply
  • An9rey

    Приятная музыка, жду следующего альбома)

    17 Feb 2009 Reply
  • kolpikov

    Первый отечественный all-star-project. Очень недурственно! Как всегда, понравилась работа Олега Изотова. Да и остальные музыканты молодцы. Хорошо, что помимо однотипных слащавых метал-опер про эльфов и воблинов начали делать по-настоящему серьезную музыку. С Ayreon не стал бы сравнивать, там все же больше спейс-рок и арт-рок, неспешный и монументальный, а здесь есть отголоски прог-метальных проектов вроде Planet X, OSI, да отсутствие вокала - плюс. Ибо по-русски это звучало бы нелепо, а по-английски у нас практически не умеют петь. Спасибо за альбом! Дождусь появления в магазинах и прикуплю дисочек.

    26 Jan 2009 Reply
  • Johnix

    Ого, это фактически российский ответ Ayreon'y Очень понравился альбом

    21 Jan 2009 Reply

Top Listeners