Loading player…

Komputer is the project of two London-based synth-meisters: Simon Leonard and David Baker, releasing on Mute Records. The duo have been writing, mixing and producing together for over 25 years, formerly in I Start Counting & Fortran 5. Their new album is Synthetik.

Their sound is rigorously electronic and their tracks deal with such diverse subjects as: Russian cosmonauts, rubbish compactors and mobile phone ringtones. Musical antecedents and influences include Kraftwerk, Giorgio Moroder, Syd Barrett and Brian Eno.

Komputer's debut… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • join us :) http://www.lastfm.pl/group/Mute+Records+Fans !
  • very underrated
  • Meh, didn't work for me.
  • музыка класс
  • http://www.lastfm.es/group/KRAFTWERK+-+Espa%C3%B1a++Fan-Club
  • http://www.lastfm.ru/tag/besto
  • Take a look at this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3pcMVcxXGAc
  • Endlich eine Musik die nicht so boring ist wie diese welche Kraftwerk veröfentlicht haben!
  • Mediocrity manifested.
  • Helloooooow I have a cool new for u, take a look nice and interesting photography and visual culture references, in video, music, cinema, digital art, etc http://elhomovidens.wordpress.com/ ::) have fun!

API Calls