A new version of Last.fm is available, to keep everything running smoothly, please reload the site.

Y Blew was the first Welsh-language rock band, formed in 1967 at the University College of Wales, Aberystwyth. The band consisted of five members: Dafydd Evans (bass guitar), Maldwyn Pate (vocals), Richard Lloyd (lead guitar), Geraint Evans (drums) and David Williams (keyboards). Because of academic commitments, the band only existed for a year, but in that time made a great impact on the Welsh music scene, and perhaps led the way for other Welsh artists to make their mark, not… read more

Top Tracks

Don't want to see ads? Subscribe now

Similar Artists

Don't want to see ads? Subscribe now

People Listening Now

API Calls