A new version of Last.fm is available, to keep everything running smoothly, please reload the site.

Large artwork

Piano Concerto in G major: Adagio assai (8:42)

Related Tags

Maurice Ravel's Piano Concerto in G major was composed between 1929–1931. The work comprises three movements: Allegramente, Adagio assai, and Presto. After his well-received piano tour of America, Ravel wanted to debut this new work himself. However, health issues precluded this possibility with his preparatory practice of Franz Liszt's and Frédéric Chopin's etudes leading to fatigue. Instead, Marguerite Long — who was known for her performances of the works of Gabriel Fauré and Claude Debussy and had earlier asked Ravel… read more

Don't want to see ads? Subscribe now

Don't want to see ads? Subscribe now


API Calls