Playing via Spotify Playing via YouTube
Skip to YouTube video

Loading player…

Scrobble from Spotify?

Connect your Spotify account to your account and scrobble everything you listen to, from any Spotify app on any device or platform.

Connect to Spotify


A new version of is available, to keep everything running smoothly, please reload the site.

Get 4 months for just $0.99. Prime member exclusive. New subscribers only. Terms apply.

Related Tags

A Change of Seasons is an epic 23 minute long track written by Mike Portnoy of progressive metal band Dream Theater. It was recorded in May 1995 at BearTracks Studios, and released in September 1995 as the opening track of Dream Theater's first EP, A Change of Seasons.

The song is split into seven parts: I. "The Crimson Sunrise" (Instrumental) II. "Innocence" III. "Carpe Diem" IV. "The Darkest of Winters" (Instrumental) V. "Another World" VI. "The Inevitable Summer" (Instrumental) VII… read more

Similar Tracks

Similar Artists

Don't want to see ads? Subscribe now

Don't want to see ads? Subscribe now


I. The Crimson Sunrise

II. Innocence

I remember a time

My frail, virgin mind
Watched the crimson sunrise
Imagined what it might find
Life was…

Discuss these lyrics on MetroLyrics


API Calls