Playing via Spotify Playing via YouTube
Skip to YouTube video

Loading player…

Scrobble from Spotify?

Connect your Spotify account to your Last.fm account and scrobble everything you listen to, from any Spotify app on any device or platform.

Connect to Spotify

Dismiss

A new version of Last.fm is available, to keep everything running smoothly, please reload the site.

Biography

Hailing from the small island of Syros, Bynar is a mash-up artist / DJ / radio producer residing in London, UK. His long-standing involvement in the music industry spans a variety of roles which include music editor and reviewer for Greek music magazine Pop+Rock, graphic and web designer for indie bands and club nights, long-time resident DJ at Thessaloniki’s infamous Berlin Bar, as well as radio producer at several radio stations. He currently produces and hosts two weekly radio shows on Strangeways Radio (Tuesdays 8-9 p.m. GMT/3-4 p.m. EST) and Waveradio (Mondays 8-10 p.m. GMT/3-5 p.m. EST), respectively.

Bynar‘s passion for indie rock, post-punk, electronica and all things doom and gloom has been well documented in his numerous radio shows, mash-ups, and Indie Disco podcasts that combine effervescent dance beats and shoegaze harmonies with new wave hooks, industrial drones, and post-punk aesthetics.

Bynar also runs www.djbynar.com, a blog dedicated to spreading the indie subculture and exposing people’s ears to good music. For the past six years this blog has been serving as a spotlight for new and under-the-radar independent artists that don’t have a large amount of mainstream exposure by featuring handpicked mash-ups, covers, remixes, free MP3 downloads, guest mixes, music videos, acoustic sessions, compilations, as well as links to Bynar‘s archived radio shows and indie rock podcasts. So, if you are an indie rock / post-punk / alternative / shoegaze / new wave artist, band, remixer or producer who would like to share and promote your music, please get in touch. Live long and prosper!

twitter.com/bynar
www.facebook.com/bynarmusic
soundcloud.com/bynar
www.mixcloud.com/bynar
bynar.podomatic.com
8tracks.com/bynar

Edit this wiki

Don't want to see ads? Subscribe now

API Calls