A new version of Last.fm is available, to keep everything running smoothly, please reload the site.

"Formed in March of 2006, the instrumental quintet Butterjive is composed of bassist Max Pyle, drummer Derek Smith, percussionist Ryan Kirschman and guitarists Jim Suhocki and Steve Ott. Some of the many diverse influences that seep their way into the group's sound are the infectious reggae grooves of Bob Marley and the Wailers, the free-flowing vibes of Phish and MMW, and the head-bobbing, foot-tapping funk of Red Hot Chili Peppers and Parliament Funkadelic… minus lyrics, plus heavy improvisation throughout. Butterjive's… read more

Top Tracks

Don't want to see ads? Subscribe now

Top Albums

Don't want to see ads? Subscribe now

Top Listeners

People Listening Now

API Calls