Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

The "First Viennese School" is a name mostly used to refer to three classical music composers who wrote in the music era late eighteenth century in Vienna - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Franz Joseph Haydn and Ludwig van Beethoven. Franz Schubert is sometimes, but rarely, added to the list.

The term was created retrospectively, and purely as a result of the name having become attached to the group of composers connected with Arnold Schoenberg in the Vienna of… read more

Top Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

API Calls