Ad Noiseam guest mix for Electronic Explorations


27 maj 2010, 21:44

On the menu today: a full DJ set from Ad Noiseam and Electronic
Explorations, free to download and enjoy

Electronic Explorations, the long-running podcast by Rob Booth, has
become over the year one of the more reliable source for quality sounds
and fresh talents on the net. With guest mixes by the like of Starkey,
Milanese, Scuba (or Ad Noiseam's Raoul Sinier, Mad EP, Somatic
Responses, Cardopusher and Broken Note), this internet radio show fully
deserves the impact and influence it is having on today's electronic
music sound.

I was invited to provide a guest DJ set for a new episode of this show.
It is now online for everybody to download and enjoy, directly here or
from the Electronic Explorations website. I tried to present something
varied and interesting, which would feature Ad Noiseam artists as well
as other people I listen to. There's some jazz in this, some doom-metal,
a lot of bass and a lot of breaks, and I hope that it all mixes together

Enjoy and, if you liked it, please spread the word:

The info page is here:

The Ad Noiseam blog post about it is there:

And the playlist is:
1. Mulatu Astatke "Yegelle Tezeta", from "New York - Addis - London", Strut
2. Oh No "Pardon Me" from "Dr. No's Ethiopium", Disruption
3. Munma "Bits And Dust" from "Previews & Premises", demo
4. Karsten Pflum, "Nemo Loon III", from "Nemo Loon EP", forthcoming on
label]Ad Noiseam
5. Point B "Minerals", from "Suicide Beauty Spot", Combat Recordings
6. Asva "Beyonsense" from "Futurists Against The Ocean", Web of Mimicry
7. Balkansky "A Cross" from "Kuker", Kuker Music
8. Loops Haunt "Impact Omnihammer" from "Impact Omnihammer", Black Acre
9. Amenra "Terziele" from "Mass III", Hypertension
10. Hecq "Tiamat" from "Sura", Ad Noiseam
11. Matta "Release The Freq", forthcoming on Ad Noiseam
12. Diamanda Galas "Confessional - Give Me Sodomy Or Give Me Death",
from "Plague Mass", Mute
13. Broken Note "Flood", forthcoming on Ad Noiseam
14. Niveau Zero featuring The Unik "First" from "In_Sect", Ad Noiseam
15. Akira Kiteshi "Ming The Merciless" from "Ming The Merciless",
Special Branch
16. Bong-Ra "Kraken" from "Monster", forthcoming on Ad Noiseam
17. Igorrr "Excessive Funeral" from "Nostril", forthcoming on Ad Noiseam
18. Jean Cocteau "Le Buste, DJ Spooky remix" from "Sound Unbound", Sub Rosa


Se alla kommentarer
Lämna en kommentar. Logga in på eller registrera dig (det är gratis).