New album, Intimacy, available on August 21st

  • New album, Intimacy, available on August 21st

    Courtesy of a MySpace bulletin from Bloc Party:

    Bloc Party's third album, 'Intimacy' will be available August 21.
    It can be pre-ordered now via the band's website: http://www. blocparty. com.

    The album will also be available as a CD which will be delivered from October 27 and feature additional songs. Anyone pre-ordering the CD will also receive the digital album from August 21.

    Bloc Party alerted fans to 'Intimacy's existence, as well as their ability to purchase the record instantly, when they hosted their first ever web chat on August 18. The album follows on from the release of their hit single 'Mercury' released on 11 August.

    The album produced by Paul Epworth (Silent Alarm) and Jacknife Lee (A Weekend in the City) was recorded in Kent and London. Some songs are Bloc Party at their most wildly experimental, while other tracks are simply classic Bloc Party, fitting in seamlessly amongst fan-favourites 'Helicopter', 'Banquet' and 'So Here We Are'.

    Bloc Party recently played a run of sold-out American shows and are due to play Reading and Leeds Festival this weekend and headline the Hydroconnect Festival on August 30.

    23 - Reading Festival, Reading
    24 - Leeds Festival, Leeds
    30 - Hydroconnect Festival, Scotland

    The track listing for Intimacy:
    01. Ares
    02. Mercury
    03. Halo
    04. Biko
    05. Trojan Horse
    06. Signs
    07. One Month Off
    08. Zephyrus
    09. Better Than Heaven
    10. Ion Square

    http://www. blocparty. com

  • Preordered it already!

    • Ryuk-kun disse...
    • Usuário
    • Ago 19 2008, 9h58
    this is rather exciting.

  • I'm so excited!!!! I love everything they do, and I think it's great they take risks and try new things as artists.

  •'s incredible...

  • ....

    it is so awesome...addicted to "signs"

    • [Usuário excluído] disse...
    • Usuário
    • Ago 22 2008, 9h08


    is good :) don't think much of the far

    • Beei89 disse...
    • Usuário
    • Ago 24 2008, 16h19
    Damn, really can't wait for this. I like the way they are going at the moment, trying new things but also sticking with their old style with some tracks too. Keep it up BP!

    • [Usuário excluído] disse...
    • Usuário
    • Ago 29 2008, 22h16

    totally change my mind

    i love it

    • [Usuário excluído] disse...
    • Usuário
    • Ago 29 2008, 22h16

  • I love One Month Off! One of the best songs from Bloc Party.

    • cysiak disse...
    • Usuário
    • Set 9 2008, 23h51

    The best

    are 'Signs' and 'Biko'. A little bit of melancholy is always a good thing.

  • Ares <3 (:

    I want you to make the days move easy.
  • Ion Square *---------*

  • "Biko", "One Month Off" and "Halo" are my favourites so far...

    The Big Afraid at
    • hirari disse...
    • Usuário
    • Out 18 2008, 12h17

    Confused =/

    Is it Zephyrus or Zepherus ?

    • Kahvel disse...
    • Usuário
    • Nov 2 2008, 17h14
    I love the record!!! Right now specialy 'Signs' and 'Halo' and 'Biko'... whatever, i love the whole album.

    Didn't listen Bloc party for some time, but the new record came out and since that I'm back on track!

    love love love!

    war war war war, i want to declare a war!
  • I love Zephyrus, Ion Square, Biko, Signs, tbh the whole album is awesome.

  • wahtever happend to letter to my son???i lovvvee that song !!!!)

    • [Usuário excluído] disse...
    • Usuário
    • Dez 9 2008, 20h46
    perfect blend of awesome songwriting and banging tunes- Halo is bp at classic best, Mercury and Zephyrus show how well they can experiment.
    breathtaking stuff

Usuários anônimos não podem postar mensagens. É preciso fazer login ou criar uma conta para postar nos fóruns.