Loading player…

2-piece noisegrind from sydney, australia.

mathias huxley - throat, strings, samples;
muzz - blasts

formed 2008
9 track demo 2009
13 track digipak CD "i am become" 2010
9-track "untitled" mini-CD EP 2011
12 track slimline CD "ATHOUSANDYEARSOFDARKNESS" 2012

put to sleep in 2014.

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • this is old by now but it must be posted here. tdg is dead. from their blog on july 12, 2014, "we're done. it was something. thanks to anyone who supported TDG, bought merch, booked gigs, released records, gave us a place to crash, fed us, smoked us out or had the misfortune of hearing our tunes. catch you all later."
  • GOATSONGS nospaces sobrutal
  • sexy
  • amazing, some of the most intense music out there
  • http://hipnessasasecondlanguage.blogspot.[com]/2012/08/thedowngoing-athousandyearsofdarkness.html
  • review and interview about the killer new thedowngoing record, here it is : http://theblastingdays.blogspot.fr/2012/07/thedowngoing-athousandyearsofdarkness.html
  • Untitled EP is now available at grindcorekaraoke.com Free download and shit.
  • For me the untitled EP outshines everything I've heard in 2011. I love noisegrind like this. Other bands, at least many newer ones, are sounding kind of tame in comparison.
  • untitled EP gets some love. "undeniably one of the best releases of the year..." http://www.grindtodeath.com/zine/on-the-up-and-up-thedowngoing-untitled-ep-2011.html
  • i am become is pure ass of the hairiest order. Will be sure not to listen again.

API Calls