Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

poesie noire


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Poésie Noire is a Darkwave Belgian band, originally with seven members, and later formed by Johan Casters, Marianne Valvekens and Herman Gillis. This band formation has disbanded in 1992.

Throughout their discography musical direction has changed from EBM to synthpop.

The current line-up is:
Jo “LA BETE NOIRE” : Git, Bass, Piano, Keys, Vox
Marianne “Ice Queen” : Vox, Keys, Lyrics
Sam : Drummachines

A new album, to be called “Sense of Purpose” is expected to be released in 2007. Two new tracks called “Forget the Unforgettable” and “All You People Out…” can be heard in Jo Caster’s MySpace page: (there’s no typo in this URL!)

More resources: (Official Website) (Largest Community in Orkut)

This is an incorrect tag of Poésie Noire]. Do yourself and Last.FM a favour: please, fix your tags.


Listening Trend

5,945listeners all time
87,065scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners