The Mouse Escapes

Running length
12 tracks
Running time



    Track     Duration Listeners
1 catch the mouse 3:04 69
2 little thomas 3:09 1
3 mouse traps and abandoned farms 3:15 81
4 met a cat on a railroad track 4:09 0
5 the last great summer 5:07 0
6 scurry through the city 3:53 1
7 white chocolate mice 4:08 1
8 rat tales 4:27 79
9 here be monsters 3:47 72
10 food for worms 4:23 0
11 aching ennui 4:34 1
12 grey pigeons flutter away 4:50 0

About this album

The story of thomas the mouse, a super intelligent laboratory experiment who escapes the place of his creation and through the story makes various discoverys about human life and the human condition. An existential allegory written from the perspective of the outsider… Each song is about a different theme… ‘rat tales’ is about murder, ‘scurry through the city’ is about alienation, ‘white chocolate mice’ is about greed. Originally recorded in 2007 and only released this year. Recorded in spring in ‘beetle bombardier studios’ before it was de constructed, written like a childs fairytale or nightmare.

Listening Trend

298listeners all time
361scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more

Listen to, buy or share


  • 361
  • 298
Not many people have scrobbled The Mouse Escapes recently.
Learn more about scrobbling


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.