Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

connect four orchestra



Listen to, buy or share


  • 2,126
  • 204
Not many people have scrobbled connect four orchestra recently.
Learn more about scrobbling


Everyone’s tags

More tags


The group’s earliest incarnation featured Joe Clarke (guitar), Neil O’ Connor (drums), (both formerly of mid nineties indie band Loretta) and Ian Pearse on bass. The trio rehearsed during ‘97, and although never appeared live did record some demos. A piece from this period entitled Multipot was released on the Mangomusic compilation ‘For Your Machine’ in 2000. Although credited to Connect Four Orchestra, it pre-dates the bands formation and features only the initial trio. Meanwhile Andrew Clarke (drums) and Glenn Keating (bass) had formed the pop rock group Palomine, with singers Sorcha McGrath (guitar; later Dakota Floyd) and Caoimhe Derwin (guitar and keyboards; later The Chalets). Palomine were a short lived but very popular band in the late nineties Dublin scene, and were for a time tipped for bigger and better things. However, despite the groups large catalogue of songs they were never properly recorded and fans were left with only the Pure Jelly track found on the Saccharine compilation released in 1998. Shortly before their split, Neil O’ Connor, who had by then begun his sonic solo experiment as Somadrone, was added as a fifth member on keyboards. Due to a conflict of interests and McGraths move to the US, Palomine disbanded in late 1998.

At this point in time, both the continuing trio of Joe Clarke, O’Connor and Pearse as well as Andy Clarke and Keating were rehearsing in the same practise space in North Co Dublin. The five decided to put into action a promise they’d made; that if one day possible they would all form a band together.

Top Albums

Listening Trend

204listeners all time
2,126scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.