LifeLines + bonus

Release date
2 Apr 2002
Running length
18 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Lifelines 4:14 71,224
2 You Wanted More 3:39 22,892
3 Forever Not Yours 4:06 76,204
4 There's a Reason for It 4:20 14,171
5 Time & Again 5:04 6,768
6 Did Anyone Approach You? 4:10 18,205
7 Afternoon High 4:30 15,882
8 Oranges on Appletrees 4:16 14,240
9 A Little Bit 4:09 16,523
10 Less Then Pure 4:15 1,557
11 Turn the Light Down 4:16 118
12 Cannot Hide 3:18 14,349
13 White Canvas 3:26 15,843
14 Dragonfly 3:18 16,196
15 Solace 4:19 13,790
16 Minor Earth Major Sky 5:23 48,009
17 Summer Moved On 4:37 114,927
18 Velvet 4:18 80,535

About this album

Lifelines is the seventh album released in 2002 by the Norwegian band a-ha. This album entered to top 10 album charts in 9 countries and 4 of those in top, selling over 1.5 million copies.

With Lifelines, a-ha began to collaborate in new ways. Eight of the songs are written by Magne F, four of which were written together with Morten Harket. The album went platinum in Norway, and the ensuing seven-month tour was kicked off at Ullevaal Stadium in Oslo.

Praised as ‘complex and sumptuous’ in the German press, Lifelines consistently received high marks in reviews. The recognition was hard-earned: the album was another difficult one for the band to make, and there were often tensions over each person’s contribution. However that may be, in the end there were two top five hits, Forever Not Yours and Lifelines.

The Russian version of the album contains intro spoken by Morten Harket in Russian plus 2 bonus remixes: Minor Earth-Major Sky (ATB mix) and Velvet (De-PHAZZ mix).

Other releases

Listening Trend

14,513listeners all time
33,609scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • returnfromexile

    got this album originaly some place in my room makes me proud for being from norway. A-ha just owns all of the other bands from this shit country :D

    10 Apr 2009 Reply
  • mixplusik

    The 10th track should be Less than Pure and the 11th Turn the Lights Down...

    10 Nov 2007 Reply

Top Listeners