Loading player…

Large artwork

Fragrant World is the third studio album by American psychedelic pop band Yeasayer, released on August 21, 2012 on Secretly Canadian. The album has received a provisional score of 71 from Metacritic indicating "generally favourable reviews", based on the reviews of 44 critics.



Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Seriously. Odd Blood had weird sounds in a normal pop context. But there's no chains here, it's insane sounds in a very weird context. I'm enjoying it a lot more.
  • Underrated electronic gem!
  • This album is apparently very under-appreciated.
  • Every song on this album is incredible. Haters gonna hate.
  • I have a hard time understanding why people pan this album so much -- no, it isn't Odd Blood. That doesn't automatically make it bad! After giving myself some time with it, I really enjoy most of this album, though there are a couple songs I don't care for as much. I don't know that the recording captured the energy of the live versions, but the studio tracks are still fun.
  • Such a grower.
  • I have to admit it, I enjoy it even more than I thought I would, despite the lukewarm reviews, this album is fresh and tangy, bursts out with creativity and actual feeling of joy. After some hours spent with this record, I can't even point out any weak moments, it flows so perfectly.
  • try putting album on shuffle for your next listen (if you don't have the vinyl/cassette version)
  • This isn't even difficult to understand.
  • where are the tribal references?

API Calls