Loading player…

Years of Rice and Salt is a 6-piece instrumental post-rock band based in London, United Kingdom.

Their first full-length recording, entitled Nothing of Cities, is now available to buy on digital download and pre-order on vinyl and CD at http://www.yearsofriceandsalt.com

"To behold these songs in a place where cities play no part is the perfect strategy. Nothing of Cities is a celebration of life and sound." The album was recently reviewed by The Silent Ballet and… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • "They're alright, imo. Nothing too special." I have to agree. nothing in NoC really stands out.
  • really nice
  • nice
  • Good.
  • Service Bell >>> Nothing of Cities
  • !great
  • Service Bell is really really great too.
  • Hermoso.
  • Excelente, me encanta el violín en el post-rock
  • Honestly, Nothing of Cities is one of the few worthwhile post-rock records to come out in recent years.

API Calls