Immeasurable Light

Traditional Crossroads
Release date
16 Dec 2010
Running length
14 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 The Round Sun and Cresent Moon In the Sky 2:12 216
2 Night Thoughts 5:40 262
3 Cambodian Free Tune 1:19 213
4 An Immortal Splahes the Ink 2:25 128
5 Wang Zhao Jun 2:04 160
6 Namu Amida (Homage to the Buddha of Immeasurable Light) 4:45 10
7 Tori 2:13 146
8 Mountain Temple Bell at Sunset 3:38 126
9 Leaves Flying in Autumn 4:49 115
10 Auspicious-Clouds Music 5:55 128
11 Misty Rain on the Eastern Mountain 1:05 122
12 The Three Terraces 3:21 111
13 A Spring Flowing Over Stones 4:23 111
14 Luntai and the Waves of Lake Kokonor 3:40 104

About this album

“Immeasurable Light”, a new recording by Wu Man that combines reconstructed ancient pipa melodies with her own contemporary compositions, will be released on the Traditional Crossroads label on September 15. The 14 tracks demonstrate the pipa’s extensive history, with melodies spanning from the 6th to 12th centuries to Buddhist mantras, centuries-old shadow puppetry scores and ancient dances. Wu Man was also inspired by her personal musical passions and partnerships, and she is joined by her regular collaborators, the Kronos Quartet, on two tracks.

Other releases

Listening Trend

453listeners all time
4,395scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners