Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


Witchery is a Swedish thrash metal band, formed by former members of Satanic Slaughter in 1997. To date, the band has released five full length studio albums and an EP.

It began in 1997 when their cult band Satanic Slaughter splintered, Witchery started as guitarists Patrik Jensen (The Haunted) and Rille Rimfält, vocalist Toxine, drummer Mique, and bassist Sharlee D’Angelo (Arch Enemy, Mercyful Fate).

In 1998 they recorded and released their debut, Restless and Dead by Necropolis Records. Later that year, Witchery released the Witchburner minialbum. The EP featured two originals and four cover songs bearing witness to the individual musicians’ influences. In 1999, Witchery embarked on a U.S. tour with Emperor and Borknagar.
Their second full-length album, Dead, Hot and Ready, was unleashed soon thereafter, and a six-week early 2000 European tour followed.
Symphony For The Devil, the band’s 2001 release, was recorded at Berno Studio (Amon Amarth, Dark Funeral) in Malmö, Sweden, with the new drummer, Martin “Axe” Axenrot (Bloodbath, Opeth). Witchery returned to tour North America later that year with The Haunted.
Returning to Berno Studios in 2004, the band recorded Don’t Fear The Reaper, this time entrusting mixing duties to Tue Madsen and his Antfarm Studios (The Haunted, Heaven Shall Burn, Himsa). After recording the album, the band signed a worldwide record deal with Century Media.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

35,135listeners all time
787,271scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners