Everything You Know

I Scream Records
Release date
19 Jul 2011
Running length
20 tracks
Running time



    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Intro 1:40 2,028
2 Guilty 1:04 2,753
3 Bully 0:59 2,889
4 Chasing the Dragon 3:23 4,357
5 Back to the Ocean 1:45 3,323
6 Perfect Day 2:37 2,169
7 SxE Dad 0:43 2,363
8 The Cost of Living 2:30 2,681
9 Everything You Know... 1:15 2,226
10 The Death of Whiskey Finger 2:40 2,080
11 Earth Gods 2:29 2,279
12 Tragedy 2:26 2,247
13 I Go on 4:59 2,195
14 Book of Rhymes 1:03 2,153
15 Start Living 2:58 2,024
16 Girls Lie, Cops Lie, Dogs Love 2:36 2,301
17 Take Me Home 4:20 1,962
18 The Golden Rule 2:47 1,899
19 Burn It Down 1:21 2,006
20 Splinter 7:16 1,558

About this album

Wisdom In Chains – Everything You Know Album Review

Rating: 9

Label: I Scream Records

Reviewer: Rena Koutsou

In a time and tide where hardcore music and a part of it’s fans are crying over the ashes of the old-school era, being bombed by the thousands of uninspired standards and beatdown dullish rhythms, fortunately there are still some bands who succeed to maintain their uniqueness and continue this adequate work that was handled by their anteriors.

For those who don’t know (unacceptable though even if you are fresh in the scene), “Wisdom In Chains” is an American hardcore band formed in 2002, marking three full-length albums, plus a few splits and re-releases.
“Everything You Know” is the band’s fourth full-length release. The album consists of 20 tracks and starts in a hair-raising mood, with an intro full of dark wolf-screams and baby-cries which could easily be an opening part of the new Slayer album rather than the new WIC and it goes ahead with a few minute secondary-kinda intro titled “Guilty”, which is more like they wanted to give a small taste of what follows up as a sequel. Nevertheless I think that nobody would really rely on those two opening songs to build a conclusion, especially when the song “Bully” takes it’s effect, starting with some furiously firm sing-alongs and that’s when the riffing brainwave party takes the gate and peaks in the next song titled “Chasing The Dragon”, where there’s also an effective guest appearance from Sick Of It All’s frontman

Other releases

Listening Trend

6,982listeners all time
211,269scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

Top Listeners