Youth Of America

Release date
Running length
11 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 No Fair 4:24 17,012
2 YOA 10:27 1,555
3 Taking Too Long 3:05 21,701
4 Can This Be 2:53 16,075
5 Pusing the Extreme 3:13 1,268
6 When It's Over 6:26 16,065
7 Scared Stiff 2:51 6,268
8 Pusing The Extreme [Out Take M 3:11 632
9 No Fair [Out Take Mix] 4:31 598
10 When It's Over [Another Take] 6:26 729
11 Youth Of America [Out Take Mix 10:27 627

About this album

We don’t have a description for this album yet, care to help?

Other releases

Listening Trend

25,913listeners all time
300,911scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • MisterJunior

    Having owned and become acquainted with this album via an LP I got at a garage sale, the original track listing is the one I prefer. Can't imagine having "Youth of America" as the second song. Perfect album closer.

    21 Nov 2013 Reply
  • panconhuevo

    discazo ctm 2]

    24 Jan 2013 Reply
  • Noobiex

    discazo ctm

    22 Jan 2013 Reply
  • venenumest

    By all technical means, the original LP version (and practically all vinyl versions) was (are) structured as mentioned by E30driver, the first side was 3 - 6 here (Taking Too Long, Can This Be, Pushing the Extreme and finishing with When It's Over) and the second side was No Fair + Youth of America. But then every single CD version (this one w/ bonus tracks being the one taken from the box set, of course) comes with the sides swapped in order (what was Side B comes first). You could say that that's Greg's original vision, but the odd thing is that the recent, 2010 Jackpot LP issue still has the original 1981 vinyl version's tracklist. I personally like having the original album's tracklist, so you get to finish with Y.O.A. :P But it's up to you.

    2 Nov 2012 Reply
  • Androogy

    Anyone know for sure what the track listing is?

    15 Apr 2012 Reply
  • outrenoir

    "real post-hardcore"? how's it (post-)hardcore? it sounds more like Television to me

    8 Nov 2011 Reply
  • chicknwangs

    this album rocks my socks. I hate to say it but it may be better than Over the Edge

    26 Apr 2011 Reply
  • fernandomassuy

    ultra cool

    7 Feb 2011 Reply
  • kacofcthulhu

    I can't belive it's from 81. So original.

    19 Sep 2010 Reply
  • Ragasmurf

    Fucking unbelievably good. Sounds like a hardcore punk-originated version of Wire's 154.

    17 Sep 2010 Reply
  • E30driver

    The tracklist on the original release in 1981 was : Side One : Taking Too Long/Can This be/Pushing The Extreme/When It's Over Side Two : No Fair/Youth Of America The 6 tracks were changed on the disc that appears in the Wipers - 3CD - box-set. Anyway : one of the best guitar/punk/rock-albums I ever heard. *****

    9 Jul 2010 Reply
  • Killer_Artist

    legit album

    31 May 2010 Reply
  • BillSwansea

    (Best Wipers album).

    27 May 2010 Reply
  • BillSwansea

    Side One: No Fair / Youth of America. Side Two: Taking Too Long / Can This Be / Pushing the Extreme / When It's Over.

    27 May 2010 Reply
  • gamaboi

    i swear, everywhere i go this album has a different tracklisting. which is it?

    18 Apr 2010 Reply
  • soymedialoca

    "you know america is living in a jungle" i've listened to this so many times it makes 10 minutes flyyy by

    19 Oct 2009 Reply
  • CleanSpoon

    holy shit album rules

    4 Oct 2009 Reply
  • johntardsbaby66

    woot i have this shirt

    16 May 2009 Reply
  • bsdf


    14 Apr 2009 Reply
  • tylerivy

    so good it makes me scared

    27 Mar 2008 Reply
  • All 23 shouts

Top Listeners