Back To The Egg

Hear Music
Release date
8 Jun 2010
Running length
14 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Reception (1993 Digital Remaster) 1:07 455
2 Getting Closer (1993 Digital Remaster) 3:22 484
3 We're Open Tonight (1993 Digital Remaster) 1:28 186
4 Spin It On (1993 Digital Remaster) 2:12 280
5 Again And Again And Again (1993 Digital Remaster) 3:34 148
6 Old Siam, Sir (1993 Digital Remaster) 4:11 69
7 Arrow Through Me (1993 Digital Remaster) 3:37 363
8 Rockestra Theme (1993 Digital Remaster) 2:35 143
9 To You (1993 Digital Remaster) 3:12 310
10 After The Ball/Million Miles (1993 Digital Remaster) 4:00 374
11 Winter Rose/Love Awake (1993 Digital Remaster) 4:58 138
12 The Broadcast (1993 Digital Remaster) 1:30 676
13 So Glad To See You Here (1993 Digital Remaster) 3:19 360
14 Baby's Request (1993 Digital Remaster) 2:51 118

About this album

This was the final album to be released by Wings. Although it does not share the same success as some of the earlier Paul McCartney and Wings albums like Band on the Run or Venus and Mars, it is a must for fans of Paul McCartney and Wings. It is basically a concept album designed to show Wings versatility and ability to bounce back. Perhaps the album landed in a obscure area because just as the world tour to support this album was canceled due to Paul being arrested for possession in Japan where the tour was to begin. Instead McCartney spent nine days in jail, and as a result it was the end of Wings. Back to the Egg is a solid effort by McCartney with his normal mixture of soft love songs and hard rocking fun. The times were changing when it was released with the popularity of disco and new wave music taking over the spotlight, which McCartney addressed well on McCartney II. In this writer’s opinion, Back to the Egg is one of the best Wings albums that can be listened to in its entirety without skipping a song. After all it is the final album of a group that had a lot of success during the decade of the 1970s. Paul’s bass lead opens the album in Reception which is followed of by a rocking love song in Getting Closer. Denny Lane contributes Again and Again then Paul rocks on Old Siam, Sir. Arrow Through Me takes the record back down to a good old Mecca love song. Pete Townsend contributes on Rockestra Theme and there is much more.

Other releases

Listening Trend

11,814listeners all time
123,222scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners