Loading player…

Wild Sweet Orange was an American indie rock band from Homewood, Alabama, that formed in 2004. In early 2008 their song "Land of No Return" featured on the soundtrack of the TV show "Grey's Anatomy". In 2010, the band announced on their Facebook page that they were calling it quits.

Preston Lovinggood: vocals, guitar
Chip Kilpatrick: drums
Taylor Shaw: guitar
Garret Kelly: bass

read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • i like 'em ^^ ... good boys (:
  • Preston's debut full-length now seeing a release show! Whether or not that means digital and physical copies real soon... here's hoping. UnderscoreJen you really should! It's some pretty cool stuff and so is The Great Book of John. Different but satisfying.
  • I really wish Wild Sweet Orange was still a band I mean I haven't listened to Preston's solo work but I don't think it'd be the same /:
  • Seriously falling all over myself to try to find a place to buy your merchandise. Two phone calls and one unanswered email later (to your former record people) and I'm resorting to posting on your last.fm page to see if ANYONE knows where i can get a shirt.
  • Some more music would be GREAT
  • Not bad as a whole.
  • I'm so sad they've recently disbanded :( it was so good while it lasted, boys!
  • I saw them live at a Guster show last year and I was impressed. I was happy to find their name online so I could hear them again.
  • I can't believe I've never heard of them. Their sound is fantastic.
  • the lead dude, preston, works as a temp. in my dad's office for spare cash. pretty cool.

API Calls