Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

We Were Promised Jetpacks are an band which formed in Edinburgh, Scotland in 2003. The band consists of Adam Thompson (vocals, guitar), Michael Palmer (guitar), Sean Smith (bass) and Darren Lackie (drums). Stuart McGachan joined the band in February 2014.

The band is signed to Fat Cat Records. They have released three studio albums; "These Four Walls" (2009), "In the Pit of the Stomach" (2011) and "Unravelling" (2014), plus the live album… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Unravelling is fantastic.
  • Safety in numbers <3
  • These guys are great! They don't really have that typical indie rock feel to them.
  • Господи я слушал этих пацанов когда был в 8 классе Спустя 6 лет я послушал их снова так накатило...
  • Neat.
  • Live Review:
  • I really don't know what I would do without Unravelling right now.
  • El nuevo disco es un pepinazo increíble, ganas de que se pasen por España algún día.
  • Great show in Madison! New album is great

API Calls