Loading player…

We Lost The Sea are an Australian post-metal band from Sydney, New South Wales. The band consists of keyboardist Mat Kelly, drummer Nathanial D'Ugo (also of At Dark), bassist Kieran Elliot and guitarists Mark Owen (also of At Dark), Brendan Warner and Matt Harvey. Until 2013, the band also featured vocalist Chris Torpy; who committed suicide in March of that year.

The band formed in 2007, and have released two…

read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Departure songs is going to be my postrock aoty and probably 2nd or 3rd aoty as a whole.
  • Challenger Part I literally made me tear up. Please please come to Vancouver, Canada one day!
  • 'Departure Songs' will probably be the number 1 album for 2015 in it's genre for me! Gonna be pretty hard to beat at least. This link provides a nice read about it: http://echoesanddust.com/2015/07/we-lost-the-sea-departure-songs/
  • Departure Songs is incredible. Best post-rock stuff of this year IMHO.
  • Wish they have a tour to Europe! Especially could be fun visiting Crimea if it was possible.
  • We Lost the Sea (Departure Songs) is my best discovery of 2015.
  • Instant musical boner. so much love for the new album!
  • Departure Songs is truly moving. Amazing album.
  • "Departure Songs' left me absolutely speechless. What a masterpiece! Definitely top 10 this tear
  • R.I.P. Chris.

API Calls