Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Wax Audio, an audio producer and mashup artist from Australia, has released three politically themed cut & paste EP's known collectively as "The Mashed Media Trilogy". In 2007 he released Mashopols, a 10 track mashup / bootleg / bastard-pop / remix album. Since the beginning of 2008 Wax Audio has been working on a new mashup / sound-collage / ambient / documentary album using nothing but his personal archive of field recordings made throughout 2005/06 whilst travelling the world. Download the entire Wax Audio catalogue… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Never thought I'd hear Dead can Dance and Public Enemy in the same song.
  • I love this guy.
  • absolutely love wax audio.
  • And the new mashopolis III is out now as well..........
  • @ashflower: After I listened the "Stayin' Alive In the Wall" mashup , I had a very similar reaction. Whenever I'm listening either of the songs now, I keep thinking of the mashup and wish I was listening to it, haha.
  • Sad but superstitious = so wrong it's right....fabulous :)
  • The Final Teen Spirit !
  • Every time I hear the intro to Hallowed Be Thy Name and Sad But True, I automatically think of these mashups and actually wish I was listening to them instead! You sir, are a genius. And Maiden Goes To Hollywood is better than the original Rime of the Ancient Mariner song that Maiden did. No joke.
  • Brilliant! No more needs to be said :)
  • amazing mash-up artist!

API Calls