Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Walking Corpse Syndrome


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Walking Corpse Syndrome is a six-piece dark metal band formed in Missoula, Montana in December 2006 by guitarist Matthew Bile and drummer Nocktis.

Mainly known for an intense live show and unconventional instrumentation, including two full drumsets and violin, the current lineup for Walking Corpse Syndrome includes Leif Winterrowd (vocals), Matthew Bile (guitar), Ryan Kromdar (guitar/bass), William Sludge (bass/violin), Nocktis (drums), and Mr. Grimm (drums).

Walking Corpse Syndrome self-released two albums, Forsaken (2008), and Narcissist (2010), followed by regional touring in Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming. In November 2012, the band entered Amplified Wax studio in Spokane, Washington to record their upcoming third album, Alive in Desolation, expected for mid-2013.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

409listeners all time
4,072scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Erastaroth

    Where did the first two albums go? You guys should update the Bio! :D

    25 Mar 8:21pm Reply
  • corpsewalker

    Hey iPowder. Thanks for reaching out to us. You're spot on that the double drummers has more of an impact for our live shows. Plus our drummers are real life brothers and learned how to drum from each other. In the early days of the band, it was just me, Matthew Bile, and the two drummers making industrial metal. We've tried recording both drummers for an album, but it came out really muddy. For Alive in Desolation, we wanted to make sure that everything sparkled more than a unicorn's balls and so just mostly recorded one drummer. The best songs to hear the double drummer is on Pushing the Grey, Captive, or Forsaken. Generally, Nocktis will hang out on the snare and hi-hat, while Mr. Grimm will add flavor on the toms and cymbals. Thank you again and take care!

    13 Jun 2013 Reply
  • iPowder

    Alive in Desolation: Dig the album some but I'm not sure why two drummers are needed because I don't hear any significant drum beats going on. Maybe it's for live show purposes.

    13 Jun 2013 Reply
  • Evilblackheart

    Отличная группа достойная внимания!!!Слушаю с удовольствием!

    1 Apr 2013 Reply