Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Vox Von Braun


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Vox von Braun is a four piece indie-pop band from the Netherlands. The band
was founded in 2004 by ‘mastermind’ Wymer Vaatstra (ex-the Gluemen) with the
intention to get his songs outside of his home-studio. The first couple of shows were characterized by lots of noise, creating a sound very reminiscent of shoegaze and 60s
punk rock, nowadays they seem to have found a greater balance between popsongs
and noisy alienation, best described as gritty feedback pop.

After several band shifts the current band members are songwriter Wymer

Vaatstra on guitar and vocals, Ben Wennekers on guitar and organ, Maike
Doornebosch on bass and Janwillem van der Veen on drums. In 2005 they
released the four track EP ‘Lord of Pesetas’, in 2007 they appeared on a 7”
split single together with former De Nieuwe Vrolijkheid. Debut album
‘Something ain’t Wrong’ (2008) is released on Subroutine Records.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

1,931listeners all time
10,617scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners