Release date
25 Sep 2006
Running length
10 tracks
Running time



    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Lonely Hours 3:13 1
2 The Wounded Table 3:44 1
3 The Portrait That Wept 4:58 1
4 Duty Or Sin 4:53 1
5 Nothing Is Sacred 6:09 1
6 Torturous Tranquility 4:09 1
7 Mia 3:52 1
8 In My Head 3:25 1
9 La Llorona 2:19 1
10 Vision of Lasting Divine 4:01 1

About this album

We don’t have a description for this album yet, care to help?

Other releases

Listening Trend

1listener all time
139scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more

Listen to, buy or share


  • 139
  • 1
Not many people have scrobbled Volano recently.
Learn more about scrobbling


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.
  • littlevanities

    I received this CD as a gift from a friend. At first I thought this might not be the type of music I usually would like. (I thought Rock/Pop is no longer my vibe as it used to be.) But as I listened to it, the songs surprised me with their wide range of styles, wonderful mixture of different elements, and there are some impressingly beautiful melodies that just linger in my mind. I found myself coming back to the songs again and again. "Nothing Is Sacred" is definitely one of my favorite. "Mia" begins with breathtakingly beautiful clarity, and the vocal blends in later with such sweetness that is has a touch of nostalgic yearning for an idyllic moment. Volano is a very promising debut CD. I'd love to see what comes next.

    16 Apr 2009 Reply