Symphony No.4 "Descent From The Cross"

Ars Benevola Mater
Running length
7 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Part I. After Expiry 2:57 547
2 Part II. Night Under The Cross 9:48 572
3 Part III. The Descent 7:30 551
4 Part IV. The Pass From Golgotha 10:51 522
5 Part V. Entombment 8:22 501
6 Part VI. Apotheosis 6:16 413
7 Part VII. Marcus VI:16 3:47 477

About this album

VLADIMÍR HIRSCH: SYMPHONY NO.4 “DESCENT FROM THE CROSS”. CD (© 2008 Ars Benevola Mater, ABM30). Order: or

Other releases

Listening Trend

1,118listeners all time
4,871scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more

Listen to, buy or share


  • 4,871
  • 1,118
Not many people have scrobbled Symphony No.4 "Descent From The Cross" recently.
Learn more about scrobbling


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Northernwaste

    Just brilliant.

    6 May 2009 Reply
  • novajs


    30 Sep 2008 Reply
  • margue

    extatique - je suis passionnée

    22 Aug 2008 Reply
  • kinalb

    Great !! Deep, painful and fascinating experience !

    18 Aug 2008 Reply
  • xanthiax

    excellent ! original sound alchemy

    9 Aug 2008 Reply
  • DoveHermosa

    This is the best album yet by this artist. Hirschs' formality of what Christ endured is unmistakably a dive into that world of spiritual waters. "Entombment" is my favorite, second running is "Marcus IV:16". However, all compositions give sense to that reality of suffering. Such rejection from the people that he loved is apparent; a dark place of wailing for light in the end where once light was called a bastard.

    30 Jul 2008 Reply