Broadsides & Retrospectives

Vic Sadot
Running length
19 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Mad Cowboy Disease free download 4:27 139
2 Are You A Citizen (Or Are You A Slave) 4:58 5
3 In Normandy When Breezes Blow/Our Pledge To You 7:13 198
4 Recuerdo De Los Pireneos 3:09 160
5 The Statue of Liberty 3:00 323
6 Vive Haiti! 5:01 5
7 Born To Win 3:57 496
8 Broadside Balladeer free download 3:34 132
9 Need To Know 3:56 46
10 Ride the Wind 5:33 78
11 A Little Girl's Bedtime 4:15 11
12 Comeback Kids 3:12 14
13 Good Time Delaware free download 3:52 340
14 Bourbon Street 2:51 24
15 Beer Muscles 3:52 368
16 White Clay Creek free download 3:41 65
17 Our Only Chesapeake free download 4:23 156
18 Respect For The Road 2:43 442
19 Berceuse De Bonne Nuit (Good Night Lullaby) free download 3:58 20

About this album

Broadsides & Retrospectives is a CD released in 2005 by Vic Sadot on his Crazy Planet Records label. It is available at CD Baby. “BROADSIDES & RETROSPECTIVES”, is a 19 song CD project: The “Best of 25 Years of Crazy Planet & Planète Folle Bands”

Vic Sadot, a Newark, DE based singer-songwriter, has released a compilation of 19 songs from his 25 years as a working musician. The Crazy Planet Band’s first concerts were at Newark Community Day and The Deer Park Tavern in the fall of 1979. Vic’s band has always put its emphasis on original and topical song material with a reverence for folk, blues, and rock roots. After traveling in southwestern Louisiana in 1992, Vic returned to form Planète Folle (Crazy Planet in French), which specializes in Cajun/Zydeco and New Orleans R&B. Planète Folle released Comin’ Home, a 16 song CD in 1997, featuring the original bi-lingual (French/English)Bourbon Street.

Crazy Planet released a number of songs with pop potential, such as Good Time Delaware, Beer Muscles, Respect for the Road, and Comeback Kids. This is the first time that these songs appear in the CD format. There are also 6 new songs in the offering of otherwise “retrospective” selections. Key contributions to these new songs come from the exquisite guitar of Rob Sadot, the well-selected effects of the piano synthesizer of Dean A. Banks, and the rich back-up vocals of Ellen Lebowitz, another CD Baby artist.

The lead song is Mad Cowboy Disease, a hard-hitting broadside against the Bush Administration’s war policies with a hilarious rationale for such hypocritical and bellicose behavior.

You know it’s kind o’ Sci-Fi what’s happening today

Other releases

Listening Trend

2,563listeners all time
4,485scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more

Listen to, buy or share


  • 4,485
  • 2,563
Not many people have scrobbled Broadsides & Retrospectives recently.
Learn more about scrobbling


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • broadsideballad

    Join the new group, BROADSIDE BALLADEERS! Who is writing and singing the best protest songs of our post 9/11 Bush-Cheney Neo Con Job era? Who are the Broadside Balladeers of today? Join this group and send their music our way! Get them some recognition, especially if they are unsigned and unsupported by corporate media. We need to hear from YOU!

    8 Oct 2007 Reply