Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Comprised of Matthew Houle (vocals), Elijah Balbach (bass), Simon Mahlberg (guitar), and Alex Narveson (drums), Venom Lord was a band based in Bemidji, MN that combined elements of death metal, black metal, rock and roll, and "about a hundred other genres" into their material. They released the "The Breath of the Dying" EP in 2005, and recorded their sole full-length album "Return of the Wizards" in 2007 at Port Sound (*cough* freely downloadable *cough*). Later a music video was shot… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • The old logo shown on the Metal Archives is pretty lame, I agree, but the newer one shown on their full-length is pretty passable. The song-titles are more tongue-in-cheek than anything else, so I wouldn't hold that against them. As for the music itself, the vocals can be iffy, and there are some 'core-ish chugs and breakdowns, but whatever. I still find it fun. You're probably taking it far too seriously if you think anything else.
  • Based on the song titles and deathcore font of the logo I concluded that this band sucks. Would anyone like to prove me wrong?
  • Uh oh you pissed Boe's on.
  • THIS IS WAR, [user]maidenhell[/user]! WAR!!!
  • and i think the drummer is damn sexy
  • this band makes my panties come off
  • this badn is not very gud
  • indeed so where r the the comus influences
  • shit band

API Calls