Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Large artwork

Vanity 6 is the sole studio album by the R&B girl group Vanity 6 that had been created by Prince as an outlet for his prolific song writing. All three women in the group (Vanity, Brenda Bennett, Susan Moonsie) shared lead and background vocals. As was typical for Prince's side projects, he obscured his virtually complete responsibility for the production, songwriting, and instrumental performances by arbitrarily attributing the credits to other members of his musical stable or the fictional "The… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • This album is really great.
  • Make up is so cheep techno it s actually cool.
  • Oh, and "He's So Dull" is kind of alright.
  • This album has exactly one good song (powerpoppy funtime with "Bite the Beat", hehehe), and even that sounds like a demo. And "Drive Me Wild" is maybe okay at best. Everything else? Blah. Nasty Girl? Too repetitive.
  • ♥ ♫♪♫ Dedicated 2 tha O~High (California) Prince Lovin' Hoe Babes! ♥ ♫♪♫ heeeeheeeee! 8) "WOOF!"
  • My Drawers, LOL
  • The track listing on the album info is DEAD WRONG....

API Calls