Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Upon This Dawning


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Daniele Nelli - Vocals
Matteo Botticini - Vocals / Guitar
Matteo Leone - Bass

Hailing from Bresica, Italy, pulverizing sextet Upon This Dawning has been honing their melodically brutal brand of metal. Touring incessantly in Italy, the band quickly attracted a rabid following in their home country, releasing EP “Count The Seconds Until Your Last Breath”, and gained new fans in each city at their shows throughout Europe. The band has shared stages with some of the biggest names in the scene including Asking Alexandria, Underoath, Dance Gavin Dance, blessthefall, Piece the Veil, Motionless in White and In Fear and Faith, and is endorsed by Truth Custom Drums. Upon This Dawning is set to release their first album with Fearless Records in fall 2012.
They second album “We Are All Sinners” was released on 29 april 2014.


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

45,135listeners all time
712,480scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • HerFadingSmile

    . I did a new vocal cover. it would be awesome if u could give me some feedback under the video. thanks.

    29 Apr 1:15am Reply
  • iPowers

    New album is so fucking good. Definitely one of my favorite album atm. The mixing was really done well.

    2 Mar 1:12am Reply
  • Kebab_Holokaust

    If you guys like Upon this Dawning you should definitely check Rise of Doom out !

    9 Feb 8:59pm Reply
  • Evilhasears

    Сменили вокалиста и сразу зазвучали по другому. Восхитительный альбом. "Embrace the Evil" - пушка [2]

    19 Jan 7:57pm Reply
  • Bearzor

    Their first album doesn't do much for me, but this new album...good god. I can't stop listening.

    9 Jan 11:41pm Reply
  • Mellozea

    Сменили вокалиста и сразу зазвучали по другому. Восхитительный альбом. "Embrace the Evil" - пушка

    4 Jan 9:30pm Reply
  • Mysiak15

    @Tapred umm, Dani joined to the band when they sign to Artery Recordings

    22 Dec 2014 Reply
  • Wandam1

    Да, два их альбома хороши по своему. Во втором больше электроники и лирики

    12 Dec 2014 Reply
  • unknown0_0

    Really liking the new album

    10 Dec 2014 Reply
  • VovanKoperativ

    New Album <3

    9 Nov 2014 Reply
  • SuomenPsycho

    Sounds like every modern post-hardcore band i every listened.But,at least that's not too bad

    8 Oct 2014 Reply
  • Tapred

    @iPowers: I'm confused. Dani has always been part of the band... O_o

    18 Sep 2014 Reply
  • iPowers

    I didn't really give much of a shit about this band, but after knowing that Dani joined this band, I strongly am reconsidering.

    14 Sep 2014 Reply
  • Mr_Androgen

    Их новое звучание шикарно. Норм, что вокалер поменялся.

    27 Aug 2014 Reply
  • HerFadingSmile

    so overrated... not a fan of this band. I can't understand how euro bands make it to the usa if they make music like this

    21 Aug 2014 Reply
  • hardcoreb0y

    I'm surprised that there's no Attack Attack and all this crabcore stuff in Similars.

    26 Jul 2014 Reply
  • MnePohyj

    >We are all sinners, is the best album of 2014 ! ну как, не уверен что лучший, но ребята хорошо ним заявили о себе. очень крутой альбом.

    21 Jul 2014 Reply
  • Mysiak15

    Dear Lord, this one will be fucking awesome, always loved Embrace the Evil ;_;

    16 Jul 2014 Reply
  • Vlados95

    obey zaebis!

    4 Jul 2014 Reply
  • nobody322

    Новый вокалист - гобно.

    3 Jun 2014 Reply
  • All 136 shouts